IPL 2024: Kolkata Knight Riders Squad

Today, we’re focusing on the Kolkata Knight Riders Squad for 2024. Fans eager to know about the Kolkata Knight Riders Squad for 2024 can find the complete list here. Let’s take a look. In recent updates, it’s been announced that Rohit Sharma won’t be leading the Mumbai Indians (MI), with Hardik Pandya taking over captaincy duties. Now, let’s dive into the Kolkata Knight Riders IPL Squad for 2024.

Get ready for the exciting kickoff of the Indian Premier League 2024 on March 22nd, 2024. The opening match promises to be a thrilling showdown between CSK and RCB teams.

Here, you’ll find all the team details for Kolkata Knight Riders in the Indian Premier League 2024. Stay tuned for further updates and details about the 17th season of the Indian Premier League. Keep reading to stay in the loop!

Kolkata Knight Riders Squad – IPL 2024

The Mumbai Indians have a strong bowling lineup featuring players like Piyush Chawla, Akash Madhwal, Jason Behrendorf, Dilshan Madhushanka, Shreyas Gopal, and Nuwan Thushara. Meanwhile, the Kolkata Knight Riders boast Mitchell Starc as their most expensive player for IPL 2024. The Kolkata Knight Riders were established 15 years ago on January 24, 2008.

In terms of batting, Mumbai Indians have a formidable lineup including Rohit Sharma, Hardik Pandya, Dewald Brevis, Suryakumar Yadav, Ishan Kishan, N. Tialk Varma, and Tim David. Shreyas Iyer leads the team as captain, with Chandrakant Pandit serving as the coach. The Kolkata Knight Riders are owned by Shah Rukh Khan, Juhi Chawla, and Jay Mehta.

Here’s the Kolkata Knight Riders IPL 2024 team roster along with their respective salaries for the season:

Player NamePositionIPL 2024 Salary
Nitish RanaBatting all-rounder₹8,00,00,000
Rinku SinghMiddle-order batter₹55,00,000
Rahmanullah GurbazOpening batsman, wicket-keeper₹50,00,000
Shreyas Iyer (c)Top-order batter₹12,25,00,000
Jason RoyOpening batsman₹20,00,000
Sunil NarineBowling all-rounder₹60,000,000
Suyash SharmaBowler₹20,00,000
Anukul RoyAll-rounder₹20,00,000
Andre RussellAll-rounder₹8,50,00,000
Venkatesh IyerBatting all-rounder₹8,00,00,000
Harshit RanaBowler₹20,00,000
Vaibhav AroraBowler₹60,000,000
Varun ChakaravarthyBowler₹60,000,000
KS BharatWicket-keeper batsman₹50 lakhs
Chetan SakariyaLeft-arm medium-fast₹50 lakhs
Mitchell StarcBowlerRs 24.75 crore
Angkrish RaghuvanshiBowler₹20,00,000
Ramandeep SinghMiddle-order batter₹20 lakh
Sherfane RutherfordMiddle-order batter1.5 crore
Manish PandeyMiddle-order batterRs 50 lakh
Mujeeb Ur RahmanBowlerRs 2 Crore
Gus AtkinsonBowlerRs 1 crore
Sakib HussainBowler₹20,00,000

For more details and updates, keep reading this segment.

Also read: Lucknow Super Giants (LSG) Squad for IPL 2024: Final List