2023 ODI World Cup: Australia Cricket Team Full Squad and Complete Schedule

Australia Cricket Team

The ICC Cricket World Cup is almost here, and it’s set to start next month. Ten top teams will be competing for the ultimate trophy, which will be awarded to the winner on November 10. Keep an eye on Australia, who have won the championship five times and are expected to be a strong team to watch.

Here are three important points to remember:

  • Pat Cummins is the captain of the Australian team for the World Cup.
  • Australia’s first match is against India on October 5th.
  • Australia has won the ODI World Cup five times.

Australia is getting ready for the World Cup with two warm-up matches, one against the Netherlands and another against Pakistan. Their first official match is against the host team on October 5th, and then they’ll face Sri Lanka and South Africa. Their final round-robin match is against Bangladesh on November 11th.

ICC World Cup 2023 Schedule for Australia

Here’s Australia’s complete schedule for the ICC World Cup 2023:

  • October 8: Australia vs. India in Chennai. (MA Chidambaram Stadium)
  • October 12: Australia vs. South Africa in Lucknow. (Bharat Ratna Shri Atal Bihari Vajpayee Ekana Cricket Stadium)
  • October 16: Australia vs. Sri Lanka in Lucknow. (Bharat Ratna Shri Atal Bihari Vajpayee Ekana Cricket Stadium)
  • October 20: Australia vs. Pakistan in Bengaluru. (M.Chinnaswamy Stadium)
  • October 25: Australia vs. Netherlands in Delhi. (Arun Jaitley Stadium)
  • October 28: Australia vs. New Zealand in Dharamsala. (Himachal Pradesh Cricket Association Stadium)
  • November 4: England vs. Australia in Ahmedabad. (Narendra Modi Stadium)
  • November 7: Australia vs. Afghanistan in Mumbai. (Wankhede Stadium)
  • November 11: Australia vs. Bangladesh in Pune. (Maharashtra Cricket Association Stadium)

Australia will begin their World Cup journey in Chennai, play back-to-back matches in Lucknow, and wrap up the round-robin stage in Pune.

ODI World Cup 2023 squad for Australia

ODI World Cup 2023 Squad of Australia: Pat Cummins (Captain), Steve Smith, Alex Carey, Josh Inglis, Sean Abbott, Ashton Agar, Cameron Green, Josh Hazlewood, Travis Head, Mitch Marsh, Glenn Maxwell, Marcus Stoinis, David Warner, Adam Zampa, Mitchell Starc.