How to watch WPL Cricket 2024 on a digital platform?

Live cricket details

The Women’s Premier League (WPL) has opened up new opportunities for women’s cricket in India. The main aim of the WPL is to offer a platform for growth and success to domestic cricket players. It also serves as a learning hub for experienced players and a starting point for emerging talent. This Twenty20 cricket competition for women’s teams was initially organized by the BCCI. You can find information on the TV channels and broadcasting details for WPL 2024 here.

In the WPL, three out of the five participating teams are likely to reach the playoffs. The top team goes straight to the title game, while the second and third-place teams face off in the Eliminator match.

Now, let’s delve into the broadcasting details for WPL Cricket 2023

WPL 2024 TV Channels and Broadcast Information

WPL 2023 displayed the strength and courage of women, setting an inspiring example for all women to share their talents with the world. Outstanding bowlers like Hayley Matthews and Sophie Ecclestone, and successful hitters such as Meg Lanning, Natalie Sciver, Shafali Verma, and Harmanpreet, were key players. You can catch the matches on Sports18 Network and Jio Cinema, and here’s where you can watch in different countries:

  • India: Sports18, Jio Cinema
  • Australia: Fox Sports
  • Sri Lanka: Yupp TV, Dialog TV, PeoTV
  • United States: Willow TV
  • Canada: Willow TV
  • United Kingdom: Sky Sports Cricket

How to Watch WPL Cricket 2024 Online?

The Women’s Premier League has started off well, creating more excitement around women’s cricket and improving the sport’s overall quality. The best part is, you can watch the games on various digital platforms. All you need is a phone, tablet, laptop, or any electronic device to tune in. To catch the action, simply download the Jio Cinema app.

Once you have the app, you can enjoy all the matches. And if you prefer, you can also stream the Women’s Premier League games on the Jio Cinema website.

WPL Cricket Schedule 2024

The Women’s Premier League (WPL) 2023 happened last year on March 4, and five teams competed for the championship in the inaugural tournament. This year, the matches are expected to kick off in mid-February, but there hasn’t been an official announcement yet.

With the impressive skills of the batters, the bowlers are eager to make their mark in the first WPL. Players like Megan Schutt, Sophie Ecclestone, Deepti Sharma, Renuka Singh, and many other Indian and international bowlers will be part of the competition, all aiming to clinch the WPL title.

WPL Cricket Squad 2024

While we don’t have all the specifics about the WPL schedule, the lists of players have been made public. Several teams have made changes to their rosters this year, with a number of players being released. In particular, Gujrat Giants has let go of approximately 11 players from their squad. Below, you’ll find the team’s squad list.

Delhi Capitals (DC)

Retained Players:

  • Alice Capsey
  • Arundhati Reddy
  • Jemimah Rodrigues
  • Jess Jonassen
  • Laura Harris
  • Marizanne Kapp
  • Meg Lanning
  • Minnu Mani
  • Poonam Yadav
  • Radha Yadav
  • Shafali Verma
  • Shikha Pandey
  • Sneha Deepthi
  • Taniyaa Bhatia
  • Titas Sadhu

Released Players:

  • Aparna Mondal
  • Jasia Akhter
  • Tara Norris

Gujarat Giants (GG)

Retained Players:

  • Ashleigh Gardner
  • Beth Mooney
  • Dayalan Hemalatha
  • Harleen Deol
  • Laura Wolvaardt
  • Shabnam Shakil
  • Sneh Rana
  • Tanuja Kanwer

Released Players:

  • Annabel Sutherland
  • Ashwani Kumari
  • Georgia Wareham
  • Hurley Gala
  • Kim Garth
  • Mansi Joshi
  • Monica Patel
  • Parunika Sisodia
  • Sabbineni Meghana
  • Sophia Dunkley
  • Sushma Verma

Mumbai Indians (MI)

Retained Players:

  • Amanjot Kaur
  • Amelia Kerr
  • Chloe Tryon
  • Harmanpreet Kaur
  • Hayley Matthews
  • Humairaa Kaazi
  • Isabelle Wong
  • Jintimani Kalita
  • Natalie Sciver
  • Pooja Vastrakar
  • Priyanka Bala
  • Saika Ishaque
  • Yastika Bhatia

Released Players:

  • Dhara Gujjar
  • Heather Graham
  • Neelam Bisht
  • Sonam Yadav

Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB)

Retained Players:

  • Asha Shobana
  • Disha Kasat
  • Ellyse Perry
  • Heather Knight
  • Indrani Roy
  • Kanika Ahuja
  • Renuka Singh
  • Richa Ghosh
  • Shreyanka Patil
  • Smriti Mandhana
  • Sophie Devine

Released Players:

  • Dane Van Niekerk
  • Erin Burns
  • Komal Zanzad
  • Megan Schutt
  • Poonam Khemnar
  • Preeti Bose
  • Sahana Pawar

UP Warriorz (UPW)

Retained Players:

  • Alyssa Healy
  • Anjali Sarvani
  • Deepti Sharma
  • Grace Harris
  • Kiran Navgire
  • Lauren Bell
  • Laxmi Yadav
  • Parshavi Chopra
  • Rajeshwari Gayakwad
  • S. Yashasri
  • Shweta Sehrawat
  • Sophie Ecclestone
  • Tahlia Mcgrath

Released Players:

  • Devika Vaidya
  • Shabnim Ismail
  • Shivali Shinde
  • Simran Shaikh

Also read: WBBL 2023: Squads, Broadcast, and Live Streaming Info for India, Australia, US, UK, Canada, and More