India defeated New Zealand by 372 runs and won the second test match by 1-0.

Image Credit Twitter- @loflTechie

India defeated New Zealand cricket team in the second test match by a record-breaking margin of 372. And by doing so, the Indian cricket team has won this test series by 1-0.

These results have been seen after Jayant Yadav’s excellent performance in the second test match.

In the first innings of this second test match, the Indian cricket team scored 325 runs, in which being above 10 wickets is shown as common. For this, he used 109.5 overs, and later in the same first innings, Mayank Agarwal scored 150 runs in 311 balls.

And the second-highest score was scored by Axar Patel where he achieved the target of 52 runs in 128 balls.

But the Indian cricket team lost all its wickets in the hands of just one player in its first innings. Ajaz Patel, a player of the New Zealand cricket team, took 10 wickets for 119 runs, becoming the third player in the world to do so.

Even after such a good inning of Ajaz Patel, the New Zealand team did not show any special charisma in their first innings, and they dropped their 10 wickets in 28 overs and got erased from the whole team on 62 runs. At that time Ravichandran Ashwin took the highest number of wickets.

He took 4 wickets, for this he gave only 8 runs. And Mohammad Siraj took three wickets for 19 runs. And Umesh Yadav did not take any wicket. But Achhe Patel took two wickets for 14 runs. And Jayant Yadav also took one wicket for 13 runs.

Now if we talk about the second innings of the Indian cricket team, then the Indian cricket team also performed well in their second innings, where they scored 276 runs in 70 overs for the loss of 7 wickets.

And to do this the best performance was done by Mayank Agarwal and Mayank Agarwal scored 62 runs in 108 balls. Mayank Agarwal has done very well in both his first and second innings and scored 150 runs in the first innings and 62 runs in the second innings.

After Mayank Agarwal, Cheteshwar Pujara scored the highest run score, where he scored 43 runs in 97 balls and then Shubman Gill scored 47 runs in 75 balls but the New Zealand team also performed very well. Ajaz Patel again took 4 for 106, and Rachin Ravindra also took 3 for 56.

By doing this the New Zealand cricket team got 7 wickets from the Indian cricket team. And the New Zealand cricket team did well in their second innings, where they scored 60 off 92 balls by Daryl Mitchell. And 44 runs in 111 balls were scored by Henry Nicholls.

But even on this, the entire New Zealand cricket team was reduced to 167 runs. And Ravichandran Ashwin took 4 wickets for the Indian cricket team and Jayant Yadav also took 4 wickets in 49 balls. Axar Patel also took a wicket.

With a margin of 372, the Indian cricket team defeated the New Zealand cricket team by 1-0 in the Test series and won the Test series. In this test series, the New Zealand cricket team could not win even once from the Indian cricket team.