Sri Lanka announced their T20 World Cup squad; Dasun Gets its first ever captaincy for Squad

image tweeted by @DanuskaAravinda

Sri Lanka has announced its T20 World Cup squad on Sunday, which will play the T20 World Cup in the UAE from October to November.

With this, Sri Lanka, along with its 15-member T20 World Cup squad, which has a reserve player, has announced its new cricket team captain named Dasoon Shanaka.

Giving further information, the Sri Lanka Cricket Board said that the T20 World Cup squad team of Sri Lanka has been approved by the Minister of Youth and Sports, Honorable Mr. Namal Rajapaksa.

Wicketkeeper and batsman Kushal Perera has also returned, Kushal Perera missed Test matches with India and with South Africa but has baked less for the T20 World Cup squad.

Following are the names of the players of the squad involved in the T20 World Cup of Sri Lanka

First, Captain Dasoon Shanka, Dhananjay de Silva, Kushal Perera, Dinesh Chandimal, Avishka Fernando, Bhanuka Rajapakse, Charith Asalanka, Wanindu Hasaranga, Kamindu Mendis, Chamika Karunaratne, Mahish Thikshana, Praveen Jayavikrama, Nuwan Pradeep, Dhushmantha Charumi Dhushmantha.

All the players are included in the squad of Sri Lanka T20 World Cup. Apart from these, there are four more reserve players, whose names are Lahiru Kumar, Binura Fernando, Akra Dhananjaya and Pulina Tharanga, these four players will be reserve players who will play only when needed.

The 21-year-old miraculous spinner Thikshana, who played against South Africa in his first international Test match last week, took 4 wickets in his debut match itself. It was only for one match.

The team has been joined by left-arm spinner Praveen Jayavikrama and is the only player to take 11 wickets in his Bangladesh debut. That match was also played in the same year.

Wanindu Hasaranga and Dhananjaya de Silva both have spin bowlers and Akila Dhananjaya and Pulina Tharanga are both reserve players.

Different Sri Lankan players have different qualities and all are expert in their work, with this Sri Lanka will leave for Oman on 3 October where they will participate in two participation matches of T20 World Cup.

Giving this information, the Sri Lanka Cricket Board said that the visiting team will also go for preparation in the match to be played from October 7 to October 2, which will help players for the T20 World Cup match to be held from October 7 to October 9. Which will come in handy during preparation.

On 12 and 14 October, before the start of two ICC T20 World Cup matches from 7 October to 9 October, Sri Lanka will play warm-up matches with their visiting team, with the help of which Sri Lanka will play another 7 more matches in the T20 World Cup.

In the match to be played between October 7-9, she will be able to test herself and strengthen herself.

Sri Lanka has released its T20 World Cup squad list on Sunday, 12 September, in which they have selected Dasoon Shanka as the captain of their team Sri Lanka’s squad.