Top 10 Cricket Commentators in the world right now.

Top 10 Cricket Commentator
Image Credit Twitter- @bhogleharsha

Top 10 Cricket Commentators till now

  1. Harsha Bhogle

Harsha Bhogle was born on 19 July 1964. And this is an Indian cricket commentator and journalist, originally he was born in Hyderabad. And he has also served on the Board of Governors of IIM Udaipur. He is the best cricket commentator in the world in today’s time. He started doing cricket commentary in 1991.

  • Michael Atherton

Michael Andrew Atherton, a former player of the England cricket team, a broadcaster, and a journalist, is an excellent first-class cricket commentator. He was a right-handed batsman and was known by the name of his team member Cockroach. After taking retirement from cricket in 1990, he started doing commentary.

  • Sanjay Manjrekar

Sanjay Vijay Manjrekar was born on 12 July 1965. He has been a former player of the India team, and today does commentary in cricket on behalf of the Indians. He played cricket from 1987 to 1996 and started commenting after that. His team members used to call him Mysore Pak.

  • Mark Nichols

Mark Charles Nichols was born on 29 September 1957. And he has also been a former player of the England cricket team and is also a broadcaster. He played for Hampshire from 1978 to 1995. He started commentating about retirement in 1985 and has commented on cricket since then. He was also a right-handed batsman.

  • Sunil Gavaskar

Sunil Manohar Gavaskar was born on 10 July 1949 in Bombay Province. And he has been a former player of the Indian cricket team. He played his role in the Indian cricket team from 1971 to 1987. And Sunil Gavaskar was one of the best batsmen of his time. Sunil Gavaskar was a curse for fast bowlers. But today Sunil Gavaskar does commentary in cricket, and his commentary is considered to be the best in the world.

  • Simon Doll

Simon Blender was born on 6 August 1969 in New Zealand. And he turned his career towards cricket commentary, after which in today’s time he does cricket commentary in international cricket. And in his time he was a very fast right-arm medium pacer.

He has played 32 Test matches, 42 ODI matches in his time and he has also taken 18 and 36 wickets. From the year 2000, he started doing cricket commentary.

  • Rameez Raza

Rameez Raza is a former player of the Pakistan cricket team and was born on 14 August 1962. He is serving as the 36th Chairman of the Cricket Board of Pakistan. Along with this, he had also tried his hand in cricket commentary and has given excellent performance. He represented the Pakistan cricket team from the 1980s to the 1990s.

  • Jonathan Agnew

Jonathan Philip Agnew was born on 4 April 1960 in England. He was a right-arm batsman and a right-arm fast bowler. Jonathan was the fastest bowler of his time, and he represented the England cricket team from 1979 to 1990. After this, he started doing cricket commentary in 1992.

  • Wasim Akram

Wasim Akram was born on 3 June 1966. And this former player of the Pakistan cricket team has also been a former captain and coach. And today he does commentary in Pakistani cricket as well as in other matches. He was known to be the fastest bowler of his time. And he was the fastest bowler on the left arm. He started doing cricket commentary in the year 2000.

  1. Brett Lee

Brett Lee was born on 8 November 1976 in Australia. And Brett Lee was the best and fastest bowler of his time. And there was no faster bowler than him in the whole world. He has taken the highest number of wickets in ODI matches after only and only Muttiah Muralitharan. Brett Lee has represented the Australia cricket team from 1999 to 2012, and from 2013 he started doing cricket commentary.

All these cricketers are the best top ten cricket commentators in the whole world.