IPL Retention 2022: MS Dhoni, Virat, Rohit, were Retained.

Image Credit Twitter- @cricloverPrayas

The auction work of IPL 2022 is almost complete on 1st December 2021. Where 23 cricketers have been bought in IPL, and the remaining four players are yet to go to buy. Altogether 8 IPL franchise teams will play this time in IPL 2022, the players who are left and the players who have not been bought will be invested in the team of Lucknow and Ahmedabad.

In the IPL retention list,

  • Ravindra Jadeja was auctioned for 16 crores on behalf of Chennai Super Kings, Mahendra Singh Dhoni was auctioned for 12 crores, Moeen Ali was auctioned for eight crores, Rituraj Gaikwad was auctioned for 6 crores.
  • In Sunrisers Hyderabad, Kane Williamson was auctioned for 14 crores, Abdul Samad was auctioned for 4 crores, and Imran Malik was auctioned for 4 crores.
  • In Kolkata Knight Riders today, Andre Russell was auctioned for 12 crores, Varun Chakraborty for 8 crores, and Venkatesh Iyer for 8 crores, and Sunil Narine for 6 crores.
  • In Mumbai Indians, Rohit Sharma was auctioned for 16 crores, Jasprit Bumrah for 12 crores, Suryakumar Yadav for 8 crores, Kieran Pollard for 6 crores.
  • Virat Kohli was auctioned for 15 crores, Glenn Maxwell for 11 crores, Mohammad Siraj for 7 crores in Royal Challengers Bangalore.
  • Rishabh Pant was auctioned for 16 crores, Axar Patel for 2 crores, Prithvi Shah for 7.5 crores, Enrich Nortje for 6.5 crores in Delhi Capitals.
  • In Rajasthan Royals, Sanju Samsung was auctioned for 14 crores, Jos Buttler for 10 crores, Yashasvi Jaiswal for 4 crores.
  • In Punjab Kings, Mayank Agarwal was auctioned for 12 crores, Arshdeep Singh for 4 crores.
  • If any team retains four uncapped players, then 42 crores will be detected from them. 33 crores for three players, 24 crores for two players, and 14 crores for one player will be deducted.

This system of uncapped means that, if a franchise team does not take new players in their team and keep the old players in their team, then they will be fined in a way for this.

Mumbai Indians is a team that has kept four players capped players, which include Rohit Sharma, Suryakumar Yadav, and Kieran Pollard, Bumrah, so 42 crores will be deducted from the pocket of Mumbai Indians.

This uncapped system has been kept so that new players in every team also get a chance to play and those players perform well and get the chance to earn the respect from the world. The old players have become famous in the same way, but at present, some new players are also joining the IPL, who will get a chance to perform only if they are bought or booked by any franchise team.